Advertising & Promotion Committee

The Advertising & Promotion Committee’s mission is to promote quality potatoes from the region. This is accomplished by a variety of means including print and broadcast advertising, special promotions, marketing kit materials, and exhibiting at major trade shows. Our region’s potato industry includes all major potato markets; chip, fresh, seed and process, so our promotional efforts focus in each of these areas.

Dave Moquist

NPPGA Staff:
Ted Kreis

Justin Dagen

Cindy Collette
Greg Anderson

Carl Hoverson

NPPGA Chair:
Matt VanRay

Steve Tweten
Jim Tallackson
Bryan Folson
Mike Torgerson

Members at Large:
Kathi Anderson
Carissa Olsen

Research & Farm Committee

A major portion of the Association’s budget goes into research. The Research Committee accepts research proposals from scientists on an annual basis. The committee of researchers, growers and industry professionals identify research priorities, review and select research proposals for Association funding.

Lance Hapka
Brian Vculek

NPPGA Chairman:
Matt VanRay

NPPGA President:

John Nordgaard
Casey Hoverson
Alan Pranke
Bryce Regan
Andy Robinson
Peter Imle
Justin Dagen
Alan Twedt
Brad Nilson
Kristie Steffen
Loren Estad